First firmware flash failed; keyboard no longer working

tl;dr: first flash sort of bricked my new M01.

I am new to Arduino, and unsure where to go, from here. Is there a fallback image I can load? Can someone please point me to the troubleshooting instructions? (I know they’re around here, somewhere, but not finding them. Thanks.)

Details:

Windows 10. The OS is on C:\ (an SSD) and Arduino is installed on D:\ (the HDD)
Keyboardio firmware version 1.94.0-beta
Arduino 1.8.8

The first time I tried to build the default firmware, I got the following:

Arduino: 1.8.8 (Windows 10), Board: "Keyboardio Model 01"

WARNING: Category 'Debug' in library Kaleidoscope-Hardware-Virtual is not valid. Setting to 'Uncategorized'
D:\documents\Arduino\hardware\keyboardio\avr\libraries\Kaleidoscope\src\kaleidoscope\plugin\LED-Wavepool.cpp: In member function 'kaleidoscope::EventHandlerResult kaleidoscope::plugin::WavepoolEffect::onKeyswitchEvent(kaleidoscope::Key&, byte, byte, uint8_t)':

D:\documents\Arduino\hardware\keyboardio\avr\libraries\Kaleidoscope\src\kaleidoscope\plugin\LED-Wavepool.cpp:55:1: internal compiler error: Segmentation fault

}

^

Please submit a full bug report,

with preprocessed source if appropriate.

See <http://gcc.gnu.org/bugs.html> for instructions.

Multiple libraries were found for "HID.h"
 Used: D:\documents\Arduino\hardware\keyboardio\avr\libraries\HID
 Not used: D:\programs\Arduino\hardware\arduino\avr\libraries\HID
exit status 1
Error compiling for board Keyboardio Model 01.

This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
option enabled in File -> Preferences.