Macros for beginner

Hello everyone.

At my work i use MicrosoftOffice with alt-codes a lot (that means, press and hold alt, then type a specific numeric code, then release alt). I use this to enter mathematic symbols, fractions, different spaces etc. in Word-Documents.
Now I would like to have a couple of macros for alt-codes I often use. These macros should work the following: press alt, while alt is pressed, press and release different keypad-numbers, then release alt again.
Unfortunately I am a total beginner in programming a keyboardio. Could someone show me, how I can make a macro like these?

Thank you very much,
kind regards

Hey walrus, I’m not a programmer, and I was able to figure this out. You can do it if you like to tinker.

1. I’m going to assume that you downloaded the latest version of the firmware and flashed it using Arduino IDE, instructions here: https://github.com/keyboardio/Model01-Firmware

2. Make sure that you read about creating macros here: https://github.com/keyboardio/Kaleidoscope-Macros

3. As the instructions say, “To use the plugin, we need to include the header, tell the firmware to use the plugin, place macros on the keymap, and create a special handler function (macroAction) that will tell the plugin what shall happen when macro keys are pressed.”