Preparing plugins for 1.0.0: Looking for documentation reviewers

While @jesse is busy in China, I offered my help in getting as much of the plugins in an “1.0.0” state as possible. This means that they should be reasonably stable, and documented too. I’m starting with the plugins used by the factory firmware, and most of them have some documentation by now. However, I have a little problem: I’m not good at writing useful documentation, or even good documentation. Thus, I’m asking those of you, who feel up to the task, to review the documentation available.

I know it is a hard task, when you can’t easily try things, so what I’m most interested in, is suggestions about style and structure. (And pull requests on GitHub are more than welcome!)

The plugins in question are:

There are other plugins used by the factory firmware, but they are lacking documentation as of this writing. Once I’ve added some, I will update this post with their links too.

There are many other plugins which will need similar treatment, but are less important, as they are not part of the factory firmware. If any of you is feeling generous, there is a list here. Click any of the Kaleidoscope-something links, and you’ll end up at the plugin’s repository, with the README.md file displayed below the file list.

Thanks in advance!

2 Likes

Awesome! I’d be happy to have a look. Are Github issues alright for questions about the documentation?

1 Like

Hey @algernon! Yeah, I’d be happy to take a look.

1 Like

Yup, they are perfect. Thanks!

1 Like